As you might have already gathered, I love me some guacamole. And I love avocados, period. If I had to live off one food for the rest of my life, I would choose the blessed Green fruit-vegetable, without a doubt. I made the mistake of eating an *over-ripe* one a few years ago (tasted a little like bacon…and not in a good way) and was turned off the A-bomb for a short period of time, but we won’t talk about that…

Nathan Meyers must love the guac’ as much as I do–or dare I say, MORE–because he’s written a book dedicated to it. Not only does Guac Off! include 30 (!) different recipes for the perfect meal/snack that is guacamole, but he’s also included a section detailing the history of the avocado, which some people may think is a bit much, but I think is a bit magic. And who WOULDN’T want to be the Guacamole Champion of the World?

via oh happy day

via oh happy day