crippling-lack2

I feel kind of like an a-hole when taking part in any form of self promotion, but…umm…that’s kind of what a blog is, right? Like, I expect (or flat out hope) that people are out there reading what I’m writing, so why not just run with it, eh?

Around Christmas 2008, I started making these greeting cards to stack up and give as gifts to my most beloved, slightly askew friends. (Call me cheap if you will.) When someone mentioned that I might actually try and *sell* the things, I laughed it off. I mean, they look like they were created by a demented four-year-old with sub-par drawing skills. But apparently, such a thing has its draw.

There’s nothing I enjoy quite as much as amusing myself in the privacy of my own home while my fat chihuahua looks on with an expression of mild concern. “Greetings, Cards!” helps me scratch such an itch.

