Everyone knows the Buddha is enlightened. He is wise and gleefully plump. Rubbing his belly will bring you good luck. No, I’m not talking about the Buddha that spawned an -ism, I’m talking about Buddha the chubby chihuahua, my four-legged companion for the past six years.

Aside from his occasional rage blackouts (I blame over-breeding), random, uncontrollable licking fits, and the tendency to pee a little out of excitement when his favorite people come to visit, he’s quite sagely. I feel it is my duty to share his wisdom with the rest of the world, and in so doing, I can only hope to preserve and support the fragile seedling that is our collective psyche. Buddha’s here to help.

Buddha ponders existence in his kicky turtleneck sweater

Buddha ponders existence in his kicky turtleneck sweater

