I’m a terrible procrastinator. I wait til the last minute to do just about everything, especially when it comes to mailing stuff. I’ve been known to waste spend a fair amount of money overnighting packages that I could have sent off for much cheaper had I just gotten my act together in a timely fashion.

This impending Mother’s Day is no different. I slacked on Mama’s birthday back in January, so I have to be sure to make it up to her with a great M Day gift. This is probably the single time of year when I wish we lived in the same city, if for no other reason than to save on postage. I kid, I kid…

Mama loves homemade gifts, so I’m making her another volume of the infamous “Mommy Mix”–a tradition I unwittingly started several years ago when I made her first mix CD (another last minute “gift,” undoubtedly). She DEMANDS them every year. I’m also making her a little set of personalized stationary, employing my recently acquired (and still somewhat questionable) stamp making skills. And of course, there will be a card…

For the other well-meaning procrastinators out there, artist and designer Christa Baca is sharing a lovely, FREE card download on her website in celebration of mamas everywhere. Share the love.

Picture+36

